It’s been a long time….

I don’t even know where to begin! I don’t even remember the last time I blogged. I suppose I could look back at my last blog, but that would take effort. I think when I took a trip to Alaska! That was an amazing trip! I also think that was at least 4 years ago maybe! So definitely due for an update!

My original plan for this blog was to share health ideas for body and soul. I shared recipes, helpful cooking tips, stretches, vitamins, and so much more.  I began this blog in the summer when I had a little bit of time on my hands from the break of teaching. I had my nutrition certification and was working out at a local crossfit. I was also teaching tumbling at a local dance studio. Fall came around and I worked hard at continuing my blogs. As you can see, I also began to share my journey in life AKA the Alaska trip on a motorcycle! Then teaching took over my life…again! My nutrition certificate was up for renewal and I began to think if this was the direction I wanted to go. Did I want to spend more money keeping it going when I didn’t really use it the way I intended to use it. Yes the certificate gave me credibility, but honestly I learned more from doing my own research! So I ended up not renewing and then like I said school took over my life once again and blogging didn’t happen.

 

 

 

Even though I did not keep up on my blogging, my life definitely has been blessed! The wonderful man that I took a trip to Alaska, asked me to marry him in October of 2018! We got engaged in September of 2018 and yes 1 month later we were married! I pulled off a beautiful out door wedding!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then we were blessed with a little guy in October of 2019! I was also able to take 12 weeks of maternity leave! The hardest day of my life was dropping my son off at day care. Even though the gal who watched him was very loving and adored my son, it pulled at my heart every single time! Teaching is so much different than when I first started 20 years ago. I put my heart and soul into teaching and I know that with my son I will not be able to be the mommy I want to be as well as the teacher I want to be. We are beyond blessed that I am now able to stay at home with my little guy. I took a year off of teaching! Even though I love teaching, I love my son more!

 

 

 

 

I have cleaned out my classroom with tears in my eyes. I ended my last potential year of teaching online. That is not how I wanted to end the year at all. My teaching career is in boxes in my garage waiting for me to go through. What do I keep?  What do I toss? I just can’t quite do it yet!

In the midst of all of this, my husband and I also moved closer to his work. 2 hours away from where I have lived for 18 years. The friends I have leaned on and the job I have always known of is 2 hours away from me. Not to mention my “Happy Place” teaching tumbling is also 2 hours away. I have been at that studio since it was first opened in 2003! I thought I would be there with a cane still teaching. I love my Dance Vision Family with all my heart. Honestly, it wasn’t the teaching job that was the hardest to leave, it was my tumblers at the studio. I absolutely love teaching tumbling! It brings joy to my heart to teach all age kids the ability to tumble. I am sure there is a tumbling place here where I can teach tumbling, but I will for sure miss my DVFAM!

So here I am.Thinking about life. What door do I want to open? For 20 years I have always been relying on me to bring in income, but now it will be my husband. Weird. I just feel like I should contribute some how. When I had this conversation with my husband, he explained it well. He said that I am doing a lot for our family by taking care of our son and holding down the fort. He is helping the family by bringing in the income. Well said!

I do feel though that I can use this time to focus on something that will inspire others. What will that look like? I have no idea. What will this blog be focusing on? I have no idea. How often will I blog? I have no idea.

I do know that I have been terrible at working our for quite some time now. Maybe this is why I started blogging. To inspire myself! I stopped going to crossfit for many reason. However, I have found that I truly miss it! We have a “gym” in our garage where I can do some crossfit work outs.  I told my husband that I am going to start doing some crossfit work outs and if I continue doing them then I am going to start looking for some more equipment. We don’t have a pull up bar, rower, rings, med ball. Which I can do with out the med ball and rower…lol! I do like going to a crossfit affiliate because I like being around people and I get a healthy push for doing my best. But, it is pretty expensive and for only having one income and a 7 month old. It is much easier to get up before he does and work out and needless to say cheaper too!

So my goal now is to just get up before my son and work out. The last 2 days my 7 month old has slept for 12 hours! I am so excited! So I got up to feed him at 5, put him back down in his crib to sleep some more, then ate breakfast and headed out to the garage! It was a great morning! He didn’t actually wake up until 7:45! It was glorious!

As you may know from my previous blogs, I am a goal setter. I got out one of my neat little journals that one of my friends got me a while back and started writing down my goals. I do so much better when I write them out. Give myself dates to achieve them. Then put them in front of me each day. I also found out that I do better with a to do list written out on paper and not in my phone. I don’t know what that is, maybe I am just old school. I like to see it and check things off as I go. I am also one of those people who adds anything to my list that I did, and didn’t originally have on it, just to be able to check it off:)

My goals are to get up after I feed my son which is about 5AM ish. Work out. Get ready for the day. Eat breakfast while reading my bible. This morning I did just that, just not in that order.

So what is the goal of this blog you ask? I have no idea! But, if you so wish to follow me and found out….the pleasure is all mine!

Until next time….