Vitamin D

Want to take a cat nap? You may be deficient in Vitamin D! 

cat-1538633_1920Any time I am not feeling well, I look to vitamins. Through researching I found that a lot of people are deficient in Vitamin D.  I found come research that suggested for every 25 pounds of body weight a person should take 1000 iu. (Disclaimer: I am NOT a doctor and ALWAYS check with your doctor before starting any vitamins!) Vitamin D helps with so many things such as but not limited to: regulating calcium, normal immune function, healthy bones and teeth, fights depression, helps with fatigue, and a ton more. Here is an article that I found will help you understand if you are deficient in vitamin D. Read this, you might learn something 🙂

Until next time…discuss your vitamin D level with your doctor. 

