Morning shake

A simple morning routine I would like to share with you that has been very simple for me. Mykiwi-coctail-1447939_1920 goals have been to intake more water, fruits and veggies, and probiotics.

  1. I have a bottle of water sitting on my night stand. Next to the bottle of water, sits my little package of probiotics. When I get up, I pour the package into the bottle. I drink that while getting ready for the day. I actually can easily drink that before I leave for work:)
  2. My new morning shake 🙂 I need to get in more fruits and veggies. I find this concoction to be pretty delicious. I throw this all in my bullet and it’s ready to go in seconds!
    1. Almond milk
    2. 1 scoop of vanilla whey protein powder
    3. Lots of spinach
    4. Blueberries
    5. Just a touch of honey
  3. Have you ever heard of “An apple a day keeps the doctor away”? I have been living by that lately too. So my morning snack is a delicious apple.
  4. For lunch, no matter what I have I make sure I have some cut up veggies ready to go. I recently have enjoyed fresh peppers.
  5. When I come home I usually grab a banana.
  6. For dinner I also make sure to have some kind of veggie.

 

I guess that’s a little bit more than my morning routine…a little bonus for you:)

Until next time…eat veggies and fruit!

 

 

