Foam Roller Really Does Work!

frogs-1109790_1920

Last week at the gym was pretty intense for me. We started a challenge and last week was the week to determine maxes and times on some workouts. This, of course, was also the week after break. So needless to say, I was really sore come Friday night. I remember reading an article about how important it is to stretch and a foam roller can really help with muscle soreness. Usually I use my lacrosse ball for those really sore spots, but I thought why not give the old foam roller a try. So, Friday night I was feeling it and thought man I am not going to be able to move very fast tomorrow. I rolled all muscles of my body. Click here to see what I did. Just a little for warning, it was not pain free šŸ™‚ However, when I woke up the next morning I was in shock! I was barely sore at all! Moral of the story…use a foam roller after a tough work out and life will be good the next day.

Until next time…use that foam roller!

