Success simply happens

change-594558_1280

“If you start today to do the right thing, you are already a success even if it doesn’t show yet.” – John Maxwell

So true! Sometimes…well… ok ….like always… we want IMMEDIATE results. I am guilty of this myself. When I want to accomplish a big task. For example, ring muscle ups. That is a big task that I am working really hard at accomplishing. I want it so bad, that I can taste it. However, that desire I have will make it happen. Guaranteed. But, yes, there are times when I get really frustrated because I feel like it is just never going to happen. Those days when my muscles are just fried and I can’t do one ring dip that I work on constantly. However, then I think of all the other skills that I can now do due to working on ring dips and the upper body strength that I now have. I can now do bar muscle ups, military push-ups, lift heavier weights, strict pull-ups, butter-fly pull-ups…all of this is due to working daily on the bigger goal. It’s like when you save 1 dollar a day for 30 days and guess what you will have 30 dollars! If you put a grain of sand in a big jar, you will eventually have a jar full of sand. You must be patient! No matter how much weight you need to lose, 10 or 100, you must take one pound at a time. Going to the gym and making healthy decisions every single day I guarantee you will reach your health goal! Make a conscious decision to make at least one healthy decision every day. Instead of drinking a can of pop for lunch, drink a bottle water:) Instead of having a sugary creamer in your morning coffee, make a paleo creamer (click here and scroll down to pumpkin spice latte), instead of eating McDonald’s every morning have an egg bake prepared for the week (saves you money and calories). 

Until next time… what is your healthy decision going to be today?

