Your road to success!

the-sun-470317_1280I have been thinking… I know scary right.. .but ya know… when I get to thinking you all benefit from it. So here is my thought…I know at least here in Iowa it is cold and we are all ready for spring. Which really is not that far away… March 20th to be exact. That is less than 1 month away! Then we all know that summer is shortly after spring! Summer comes shorts and swim suits. Think about it my friends….start today to get your body, mind and soul prepared for summer! Break it down, start now to create goals for March 20th. That’s only 20 days! Then create goals from the 20th to the end of the month! By that time, a month is already done and you have created some good habits. Do the same in April. Break up your month and before you know it summer will be here and your body, soul and mind will be ready for it! While everyone else is scared to wear their shorts you are all over showing off what you have created over the last few months! 

Get after your road to success! Create your goals one at a time! WRITE YOUR GOALS DOWN! State the ACTION of how you are going to achieve your goal. State the DATE you are going to achieve that goal. Put the goal IN FRONT OF YOUR EYES every day! Click here to learn how to create your goals. For example, one of my goals it to achieve a ring muscle up. My action statement is to work on ring dips Monday and Thursday and work on strict pull ups Tuesday and Friday.I have a schedule that I got on line to follow.  My goal is to do this consistently for the month of March. I may have to do this for repeated months, but my end goal is to get 10 ring dips in a row and 10 strict pull ups in a row. I have gone through this progression schedule before. Due to this schedule I am able to do 3 ring dips in a row and 3 strict pull ups:) Therefore, I know it works so I need to keep after it:) Looking forward to more gains! 

If I have learned anything…it’s patience and determination. If you are a follower of mine, you know that I have been working on ring muscle ups for over a year now. I have gained a lot of strength and PR’d other skills during this process. So I know I am becoming stronger! I also know that I will not give up and will make this happen. I get frustrated, cry, and want to quit at times, but I will succeed! My goal was to get it done in a year, but I took that pressure off and I don’t have a date in mind. I am just going to follow the plan and have faith that getting 10 ring dips and 10 strict pull ups will allow me to get a ring muscle up because that’s what research suggests to do. Along with believing in myself! 

Until next time…Keep at your goals!

