Cat nap anyone?

 

It’s the 11 day of the new ycat-340097_1280ear, how are your New Year’s resolutions going? The newness wear off a little bit? You are back at work and the treats are staring you in the face, you really want to stop at McDonald’s for your breakfast like you did “last year”. You want to order pizza because it is quick and easy. “This crap is hard” you say… NO… FIGHTING CANCER IS HARD! (I got that from It all Begins with Food btw!). This is so true! It only seems hard to you because it is a habit you must break. Habits are not easy to break especially if you don’t know what it is like on the other side. Or if you have had this bad habit for most of your life. It WILL be worth it!! You may have a bad day every once in awhile, but pick yourself back up and quit feeling bad for yourself and get back on the train buttercup! My favorite saying ever.. “Suck it up Buttercup”! Take one day at a time, be prepared and don’t give up! Enjoy all the little successes that you have made this far!

You may be feeling like you want to kill all things! Yep, it’s true. You may just have been a little irritated this week. Here is a funny story for you. I teach a classroom of 30 6th graders. My co-worker asked me on Friday if I thought this was the longest week ever. Surprisingly I said no. But, I quickly changed my mind toward the end of my Friday. Wowzer…yes I got a little irritated at not only my 6th graders but also some co-workers. But, luckily I work with kids who enjoy my room and co-workers who are forgiving! Just simply ask your loved ones for forgiveness:) It WILL be ok!

The 6th day of my paleo happiness, was yesterday, which was a Saturday morning for me in which I had every intention of going to the gym at 8:00 AM wanting to get up at 7:00 AM. I accidentally set my alarm for Wednesday at 7:00 AM rather than Saturday. Don’t ask how that happened! I do admit I woke up very groggily at like 7:15 AM and wondered why my alarm clock didn’t go off. In between that short thought process I fell back asleep. I was pretty tired! But, the good thing is that I woke up refreshed and ready for my Saturday at like 9:00AM! Does that sound familiar? You just wanted to crawl on the floor while your students were at PE and take a nap like me? No worries… it is normal. “Your body is learning that it can’t rely on all those easy access energy sources it use to know and love”,  says Dallas and Melissa Hartwig. Want some more helpful information on health related goodness? Click herto see my favorite health resources. 

Until next time… take that nap and wake up feeling refreshed! 

 

 

