Attitude check…

positive-455580_1280

“Nothing can stop the man with the right mental attitude from achieving his goal; nothing on earth can help the man with the wrong mental attitude.” Thomas Jefferson

When I read this quote it pretty much hit home for me. It is very hard for me around the holidays to stay healthy. I tend to let the holiday busyness get the best of me and everything else second best:( Which means I put preparing food on the back burner,  which results in not eating healthy foods, which results in feeling like I got hit by a truck not just once.. but twice…no wait…3 times…and I don’t even know if that actually expresses how I feel. Then of course all that plays a factor in my work out and the worst part how I feel about myself and even worse how I react to my loved ones. However, on the positive note, it inspires me to blog and to share with you the difference of how eating healthy vs not healthy can change a person.

There are all types of personalities in the world? You could be like me who eats healthy most often, but can make those choices that you just wish you would not have and pay it for it later (like I am doing now). I call this person “making it real”. You can agree with me or not, but anyone who knows me personally would agree that I lead a healthy life style. My mission is to inspire others to do the same. I am NOT by all means perfect and I don’t want people to think that I am. I go off the bandwagon every once in awhile, BUT I also know when I need to get back at it too. When I start feeling like a truck hit me and my emotions go all over that is when I know I have gone too far. I am blessed to recognize that and get back to my healthy living.

Maybe you are the “all or none” personality who gives it your all all the time through holidays, weekends, special events….you name it …you stick to it! Once upon a time…I did that too:) For me, “Making it Real” works for me.

Maybe you are the “I wish I looked like…(insert some person who is all buff and stuff)”. I am here to say that you can change the “I wish..” into “I am”… Think about the quote that I posted. What is your mental attitude? Right now, mine …quite frankly stinks…I have let treats and the holiday bliss take over. If you have always been this kind of person then you don’t know what it is like to actually feel good about yourself. You don’t know what it is like to feel healthy. This is where your mental attitude needs to change. The most important thing that you need to understand is that YOU can change this attitude. The brain is a very powerful muscle. Start thinking healthy. Start making better choices. Write affirmations where you can see them. You are important, dang it, and believe that! You will go through tough times. Think of a person who you work with or are in contact with every day that is a healthy person. Now, do you think that person is not faced with the same challenges you are? I guarantee you that this person sees fast food every day either on the way to work or on the tv or some where in his/her day-to-day life. I bet around the holidays he/she too is around some unhealthy deliciousness too. My point is that we are all around the stuff and it’s whether we choose to make a healthy choice or not!! When you get to feeling better, you too will continue on that journey, you just have to reach that point to feel that amazingness:) I have been blessed to have felt that so I know the difference between an unhealthy me and a healthy me and you can too. You must believe! Like Thomas Jefferson said, “Nothing on earth can help the man with the wrong mental attitude” You want to make a change?  Then be the person that makes the change! 

Once you make that change, you will feel like a whole new person. When I don’t eat healthy and begin to go down THAT path.. like I said.. I feel like a truck hit me and then I don’t feel good about myself and then I don’t want to be around others etc. But, when I change my attitude and get back at it, guess what…I feel good about myself and in return like to be around others and they like to be around me…hahaha:) It is well worth the change:) You are the only one that can see for yourself:)

Need help? Email me at health4soul4life@gmail.com and we will get started:)

Until next time… check your mental attitude…is it helping or hurting you?

 

